jump to navigation

KYLE BUSCH TIDBIT- GARAGE AT BRISTOL MOTOR SPEEDWAY August 24, 2007

Posted by claireblang in Breaking News.
trackback

CBL here in the garage at Bristol Motor Speedway. TIDBIT:Kyle Busch just said he has no preference as to what number that Dale Earnhardt Junior ends up getting when he moves to Hendrick Motorsports and that he is not attached to a number. ” It’s really not that big of a deal – slap an 81 on the thing and be happy and go,” Busch just said as he was standing next to his hauler here in the garage a few minutes ago. As to fan reaction to the 8 and who drives it and to Earnhardt’s association with the #8 Busch said, “I think I’d be proud of the fact to have everybody who had the 8 tatoos on cheering for Kyle Busch…Now they just gotta put a one in front of the 8,” he added.

Comments»

1. Chuck - August 24, 2007

From Junior’s perspective, I think the number he drives means more than it might to other drivers due in part to his father and grandfather. I’m sure different drivers have different feelings towards it. Another thing for Junior is that whether you like him or not – his fans are all over. I’m personally not a fan of his, Jimmie Johnson is my driver but I like to support Hendrick as well so I’ll be supporting Junior next year too. But because Junior does have such a huge following, I think he feels that in the interest of not upsetting the fans, he would prefer to keep the number 8.

2. Debbie - August 28, 2007

PERSONALLY I DONT CARE WHAT NUMBER JR IS IN NEXT YEAR HE IS MY DRIVER NO MATTER WHAT HIS NUMBER OR SPONSER IS. I KNOW JRS LOYALTY TO HIS FANS IS GREAT AND IM SURE THAT IT PLAYED A HUGE PART IN HIM WANTING TO KEEP THE 8 ALONG WITH THE FACT IT WAS A FAMILY THING AND FOR THAT I FEEL SAD THAT JR DIDNT GET THE 8.
AS FAR AS WHOEVER DOES DRIVE THE 8 NEXT YEAR WELL THEY ARE GOING TO HAVE SOME MIGHTY BIG SHOES TO FILL AND I DONT BELIEVE THAT THE 8 OR BUDWEISER WILL GET THE ATTENTION WITH ANOTHER DRIVER LIKE THEY DID WITH DALE JR.

3. DAN JOHNSON - August 30, 2007

IF JR. DROVE A HUBMOBILE I WANT STILL PULL FOR HIM. BUT THE 38 WOULD BE NICE AND OH YEA WITH A RED BOWTIE ON IT.
DAN

4. Karen Hillegas - August 30, 2007

I would like to see Junior drive the number 38 but I too would follow him no matter what number was on his car.


Leave a Reply

