jump to navigation

OPENING CHRISTMAS CARDS- TEXAS MOTOR SPEEDWAY STANDS OUT! December 12, 2007

Posted by claireblang in Fun Stuff, Off Season Fun.
trackback

“Speedway Bells”

Just like you I’m opening Christmas cards this time of the year. One, that I received in the mail today (12/12/07) was from the PR staff and General Manager at Texas Motor Speedway. Nothing from TMS is ever small – or bland. They always try to take it up a notch. Seems Mike Zizzo and his team got together and wrote a rendition of “Speedway Bells” to be sung to the tune of “Jingle Bells,” and the verse is contained in their Christmas Card. They outdid themselves…don’t you think?

Speedway Bells
(Written by Texas Motor Speedway Staff)

Dashing through the frontstretch,
In a powerful racing sleigh,
Over “Dales Dip” we go
Racing all the way.
Nose to tail they zing.
Making leaders fight,
What fun it is to cheer and roar
for another great race tonight!

Oh, Jeff Burton, Jeff Burton
History was on the way;
Oh what fun it is to win,
The Samsung 500 that day;
Repeat Winner, Repeat Winner!
First time ever this way,
Oh what fun it is to ride
In an 800 Horse Chevrolet.

A month or two ago,
Jimmie Johnson took a ride;
And soon there was Matt Kennseth
Racing by his side;
JJ raced for the win not points;
Misfortune not his lot;
Jimmie never lifted in the bank,
And the Dickies 500 was what he got!

Oh, Sam Hornish, San Hornish
A bombardier Learjet win was on the way;
Oh what fun it is to ride,
In a speedy open-wheel sleigh;
Hornish wins, Hornish wins!
Holding Kanaan at bay;
Oh what fun it was to fire,
Berettas in Victory Lane that day!

Oh, TMS TMS,
Best fans in every way!
Oh, what fun it is to visit,
Every single race day;
Throttle up! Throttle Up!
Fun is on the way;
Oh what fun it is to watch,
Those powerful racing sleighs!

I know that you have your own renditions of songs with NASCAR flavor that you could sing to Christmas tunes…If you do ..I challenge you ….post them! Make sure you put your email address in the comment form.

Beware…I just may call you to see if singing them is an option!

I hope that you are enjoying the Holiday Season with some good, loud laughing and fun!

Claire B

Comments»

1. pettygirl45 - December 12, 2007

you know us texans, nothing’s never too big or challenging to overcome!!! i like that! leave it to eddie and the gang! they always put on a good show (except for the country music-yuk!)…see ya in april!

2. Tracy - December 12, 2007

Haha thats awsome! I wish I was that creative. Even if I was I cant sing!

3. theothereddie - December 13, 2007

Very clever!
Sing it with a country twang!
TMS needs to play more country!!!

4. Herself - December 13, 2007

Very impressive! Loved it! What’s next?

5. Shannon H... Flampangel88 - December 22, 2007

here is one…

DECK THE HALLS

Deck the halls with cases of energy drink
Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Tis the season to be energized
Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Don we now our new 88 apparel,
Fa la la, la la la, la la la.
Pack away our bud apparel,
Fa la la la la, la la la la.

See the green flag before us,
Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Start your engines and join the field.
Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Follow me in pack,
Fa la la la la, la la la la.
While JR takes the lead and dont look back,
Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Fast away the old race season passes,
Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Hail the new, laps and leaders,
Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Tis we know jrs fate…
Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Hes gonna get a championship in 08,
Fa la la la la, la la la la.

——
Little drummer boy in the tune of lil e racer boy

Amp they told me, va-room room room
A new race car to see said it was amp energy, va-room room room
Our finest driver we bring, va-room room room
To join the hendrick team, va-room room room,
va-room room room, va-room room room,

So to honor Him he gets the 88, va-room room room,
When he comes.

Little E, va-room room room
I am a nascar lover & I love you, va-rooom room room
I only have myself to bring, va-room room room
In my heart you are a King, va-room room room,
va-room room room, va-room room room,

Can I ride with you?, Va-room room room,
Can we be chums?

Jr nodded, Va-room room room
The officials kept time, Va-room room room
For he was mine for a moment in time, va-room room room
As we crossed over the finish line, Va-room room room,
va-room room room, va-room room room,

Then He smiled at me, va-room room room
Me and Lil E.

—-
ok I dunno lol I was being silly… enjoy!!

6. Shannon H... Flampangel88 - December 22, 2007

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS

I don’t want a lot for Christmas
There’s just one thing I need
I don’t care about the presents
Underneath the Christmas tree
I just want JUNIOR for my own
More than you could ever know
Make my wish come true
All I want for Christmas is…
JUNIOR

I don’t want a lot for Christmas
There’s just one thing I need
I don’t care about the presents
Underneath the Christmas tree
I don’t need to hang my stocking
There upon the fireplace
Santa Claus won’t make me happy
With a toy on Christmas day
I just want JUNIOR for my own
More than you could ever know
Make my wish come true
All I want for Christmas is JUNIOR bayyyy-bay

I won’t ask for much this Christmas
I don’t even wish for snow
I’m just gonna keep on waiting
Underneath the mistletoe
I won’t make a list and send it
To the North Pole for Saint Nick
I won’t even stay awake to
Hear this reindeer pulled nascar sleigh
‘Cause I just want JUNIOR here tonight
Holding on to me so tight
What more can I do
Baby all I want for Christmas is JUNIOR
Ooh baby
All the lights are shining
So brightly everywhere
And the sound of nascar’s
engines fills the air
And everyone is screamin
I hear those fans cheering
Santa won’t you bring me the one I really need
Won’t you please bring my Little E to me…

Oh I don’t want a lot for Christmas
This is all I’m asking for
I just want to see my driver
Standing right outside my door
Oh I just want JUNIOR for my own
More than you could ever know
Make my wish come true
Baby all I want for Christmas is…
JUNIOR

All I want for Christmas is JU-NIOR… baby (repeat and fade)


Leave a Reply

