jump to navigation

Coffee with Claire- Happy Birthday Dale Earnhardt April 29, 2008

Posted by claireblang in Coffee with Claire B., Drivers.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

It’s 7:00 a.m. EST. You know that I would not forget you this morning. I am literally running out the door and sending this via Blackberry as I am headed to Dale Earnhardt Inc, for Dale Earnhardt Day. I’m going to broadcast “Dialed In” from DEI today 4-7 EST from DEI. Today’s event at DEI Honors the birthday of 7 time NASCAR Champion Dale Earnhardt… “Behind the legend – he was one of us”.

You know it was a spectacular Dega race to talk about on air with you all yesterday. It may be like reality radio today but I just have to be there and to take you with me. I have packed every cord and wire and have enough equipment with me to rig the space shuttle! Get some rest at work today and I’ll catch you at 4:00 EST – it’s going to be wild. It doesn’t matter who you follow – Dale was one of a kind and we should stop – even if we’re busy – and remember him and the stories that surround Dale and his legacy. I hope we never forget the drivers who have paved the way for the young guys racing today.

I remember the song he liked played for him on local radio in Charlotte, when I was had a local morning radio show there – “I’m in a hurry to get things done – rush and rush until life’s no fun…” It’s an awesome song and I’ll open the show with it today.

Catch you then. I gotta get in gear and fly.

Later –
Claire B
XM Satellite Radio

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

