jump to navigation

BLOG BREAKING NEWS- Ryan Newmamn July 12, 2008

Posted by claireblang in 2008 Season, Breaking News, Drivers.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Saturday – July 12, 2008
Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, Illinois
4:37 p.m. EST

Hey: I’ve got so much to tell you and it’s been crazy busy here with a short weekend show. JD and Joe Gibbs are in the deadline room right now – I’ll get back to you later on that. The driver’s meeting is coming up so stay tuned. What about Ryan Newman – is he going to Stewart-Haas Racing? Here’s what he had to say a few min ago.

Penske Racing — Alltel Driver Ryan Newman:

Newman: “In generally I have a career here – I’ve had a career here at Penske Racing and if it works out to move on then I will move on with them but I don’t know the answer yet. I talked to Roger (Penske) a little bit this week – talked to him a little bit last week. Still working on performance – still working on a lot of things – it’s just a matter of when we decide we’re going to move on -when we’re going to said we part ways if that does happen.”

Tony said the ink was dry for a month before he announced it – are you that far along? Have you agreed with somebody already?

Newman: “Are you a month ahead of me? – is that what you are asking? No I haven’t agreed – I told you point blank. I have never lied to you guys I won’t lie to you. I haven’t agreed I don’t know my answer.”

Is driving for Tony’s team an option?

Newman: “Driving for Tony’s team is an option. He has a seat. Obviously you know even you guys have marked me as one of the guys – the lead candidates to get in there so yea it is an option.”

Have you had discussions?

Newman: “Have we had discussions? I’ve had discussions with a lot of people.”

Any of the discussions involving you owning a team?

Newman: “Actually yea. I haven’t decided yet.”

What beats in your heart?

Newman: “The most important thing to me is performance – winning the championship achieving the goals outside of what I’ve done which was a lot of poles and wins and the Dayona 500. There are still a lot of things out there for me to achieve.”

Have you been frustrated – because you should be a winner – you should have been a champion already.

Newman: “Coulda woulda shouda. All things happen for a reason – we’ve been close we just haven’t succeeded in ways and times that we could have or should have but that’s all in the past. Like I said I’m working on working forward I just don’t know my final answer. I have a – b – c – and D – and I don’t have a 50 -50 right now and I don’t really even have phone a friend – I’m just working on a final answer.”

Zemanta Pixie
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

