jump to navigation

Martinsville Blog October 16, 2008

Posted by claireblang in 2008 Season, Trackside.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

AMP Energy (lemon-lime), O...Image via WikipediaHey all!

This weekend at Martinsville I will be in the Chevy Mobil Broadcast Unit on Friday from 3-6 p.m. EST – I’ll be at the Chevy Display in the fan area at Martinsville Speedway broadcasting “Dialed In’ live.

I heard from a source today that Ryan Newman will be racing a truck at Atlanta. I’m loving that thought…..Newman in a truck! I’m hearing it will be announced soon.

I have never entered a contest in my life….but you know I started thinking about all the contest winners I have interviewed at tracks. I got to thinking the only reason other folks win things is because they enter. I’m not eligible as a reporter but I’m thinking that for all of you. Are they serious? See this below. Win a bus?

WIN A BUS: Fans can go to http://www.AMPEnergy.com to sign up for the “Ultimate Talladega RV” sweepstakes. One lucky fan will win the one-of-a-kind No. 88 AMP Energy-branded bus (the bus that drove around at Talladega). Special features include an entertainment system, cooler for AMP Energy drink, custom wheels and autographed Earnhardt memorabilia.

LOL Email of the day:

I got a kick out of this email from Texas. I am still LOL:

Hey Claire B,

………..I came to a conclusion I know why Dale Jr blew a tire this weekend. It’s Jessica Simpson’s fault (LOL) she was wearing a Dale Jr shirt and an AMP Jacket. You know she brought bad luck to Tony Romo and he broke his finger last week during the game. Anyway just a Wednesday conspiracy theory. (LOL) Have a good day and thanks for all your hard work.

Debbie Long……..Addison, TX

It is “Conspiracy Theory Thursday” so while I’m at it here’s another “conspiracy” email. I got a kick out of it.

Claire B:

What do you think the chances of Carl Edwards’ ignition problem that was
“Magically” rectified, being a stealth penalty imposed by NASCAR to
remind the #99 Driver who is running the show?

Unless Rousch admits that Cousin Carl hit the kill switch, my money is
on NASCAR being behind the electronics failure….it wouldn’t be hard to
do.

Happened on pit road….

Magically went away….

Carl is on probation….

Mike B.
Missouri

Well Roush Fenway mechanics replaced the box – so that’s when it “magically” went away it was because the box was replaced. RFR is currently looking into what made the box fail.

I’ll keep you posted.

Claire B
“Dialed In”

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments»

1. msandright@yahoo.com - October 17, 2008

Why can’t they have a pit crew competition to pick the order in case of rain
Mike Sanders
Springfield, Mo

2. Bob - October 17, 2008

Claire,

I think Mother Nature is going to win the award for the most poles this season.

3. Nila - October 20, 2008

Go Newman! Let’s go truckin’. 🙂


Leave a Reply

