jump to navigation

“Dialed In” Broadcast Schedule Mother’s Day Weekend May 8, 2009

Posted by claireblang in 2009 Season.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

“Fast and Furious” Broadcast Schedule for Saturday Night Race Weekend!

The broadcast schedule this weekend is fast moving. Before we know it this race weekend will be over. If you blink you will miss it so get ready! Love racing at Darlington.

I’ll be on the air with “Dialed In” tonight (Friday, May 8th) after the Diamond Hill Plywood 200 Nationwide Series Race until 11 p.m. EST LIVE from the media center here at Darlington Raceway.

Tomorrow (Saturday) “Dialed In” from 2-3:30 p.m. EST LIVE will lead into the start of the SIRIUS NASCAR Radio Pre Race show at 3:30 p.m. EST.

Then, I’ll be in Victory Lane LIVE on the SIRIUS NASCAR Radio post race show after the Cup race. That show will take coverage up until 1:00 a.m. Sunday morning.

MARK MARTIN – Media Center Visit Friday:

Mark Martin just came into the media center here at Darlington beaming and talked about his decision to race full time at Hendrick Motorsports next year. He was all smiles and had his rock of a crew chief (solid, brilliant, on his focused game on the podium) with him.

“There were some things that certainly had to be clear to me. Just for example, could Alan and I communicate and get the performance together that the team deserves was one of them. And another one of them that was probably the highest on the list..is that what Alan and the race team wanted. That was paramount to me. And lastly and very important to me I wanted to make sure that I could do it.”

Martin also advised the media not to get carried away on the championship issue. “I would still appreciate if you wouldn’t write that I am coming back for one more shot at a championship,” Martin said. ” I did this because I love racing with all my heart and I love this race team and I’m having a blast driving the race car and that’s why I made the decision…”

Mark said he wouldn’t sign up for 2010 even though it’s what Rick Hendrick wanted in the first place until he was satisfied that the pairing would work.

Stay tuned for more….just getting started here today

Fast and furious – two garages and tons of stories to work on.

Enjoy the day.
Claire B

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

